2016 Vows

Okay, I know. Resolutions are lame and no one stick to the resolutions after about a week, therefore I am going to make vows, because they seem much more doable. Here are the things that I am vowing to make an effort at in the new year.

In 2016 I vow…

… to be a more focused and driven student in my final semesters

… to get to class on time

… to make time in the day for the things I like to do

… to do one thing noteworthy every month

… to make sure that my friends are a priority in my life

… to be more conscientious and less wasteful, of food, clothing, everything really

… to be happy and go with the flow. Everything happens for a reason so there is no need to get worked up about things.

… to write more, because it is something I enjoy doing

… to learn how to cook, at least a few dishes. I am 21 years old and I can cook pastina and that is about it, if you don’t know what pastina is, you haven’t lived

… to draw more, at least once every one or two weeks

… to live in the moment

“Wherever you are, be all there.”

2016 is going to be a good year, I can feel it already!

One thought on “2016 Vows

Leave a Reply

