What is sleep?

So I have this problem where I literally just don’t sleep, like ever.

Okay that’s a lie, I’m not a vampire. I do sleep at some point. I just can not fall asleep, like ever. So here I am at 2:04 am writing because I have exhausted all of my other options. Please understand that I got in bed at 10 PM, four hours ago. And have not even for a second dozed off. So after an hour of just laying I decided to go on Pinterest, then Tumblr, then read some blogs, then drew. And now here I am, writing because I literally cannot think of anything else to do, but I can’t fall asleep.

Why is this?!

Tomorrow I am going to the gym (if I get up!) and then I am doing a food demo for six hours, so it’ll be an exhausting day, hopefully it’ll be enough to knock me out at a reasonable hour.

I usually kid and say “sleep is for the weak”, but let’s be honest, I love sleeping. I would go to bed at 10 and get up at 7 everyday if I had the ability to. I love getting up early and doing things. Going to the gym, making breakfast, making a smoothie, reading, literally anything calm in the morning I love. But I am never up to participate in mornings because I don’t fall asleep and in turn can’t get up.

At this point I’m honestly just ranting because I have nothing else to do.

Someone either needs to give me a cure for my inability to fall asleep or ideas of what more I can do while I’m wide awake.

tumblr_nw15j9jlGR1u1g1dbo1_540

*image from Tumblr, I do not own*

Leave a Reply

