Spring Break Dreaming

So here I am, sitting in class, counting down the day (15 in case you were wondering) until I get to hop on a plane and trek across the country for my spring break get away. That just means 1 more of each of my major classes, and 3 more of my language classes, I’m freaking out I’m so excited.

Here in New England it’s freezing cold. No, but actually. It was -3 degrees on Sunday, and frankly I am not about the cold at all. I can’t wait to be in a sunny, warm place, and I can’t wait to wear spring clothes.

I love my Birks, and all this cold and snow has put my Birks into hibernation so I’m SO excited about breaking them out again. I have a pair of the classic Birks in tan suede which I LOVE, and I just bought those strappy Birks pictured above and I can’t wait for them to come! I hope they fit!

I love white and denim and spring and dresses and bathing suits.

Honestly, I just can’t wait to be somewhere that’s 70 degrees daily rather than like 20.

Spring dresses, light layers, bathing suits, sun hats, sandals. I don’t know about you, but for me that’s a dream come true. Even though I’ll pack and unpack about 20 times in the next 15 days, I can’t wait to start picking out outfits and getting ready to go!

My boyfriend Matt had the idea that for the next two weeks until our vacation no alcohol, no fast food, and we have to go to the gym everyday. I don’t really drink that much so I’m altering mine to include no candy because I love candy and I eat it way too much. Normally I eat healthy but we work late at night and when we’re done we’re usually like oh let’s just stop and get food quick! But no, no more. At least not for the next two weeks!

I honestly cannot wait for spring break and to have a week off from classes!

One thought on “Spring Break Dreaming

Leave a Reply

