New York City Weekend

IMG_3345IMG_3380IMG_3515IMG_3391IMG_3596IMG_3499IMG_3688IMG_3416IMG_3378IMG_3620IMG_3371IMG_3504IMG_3545IMG_3749IMG_3581IMG_3737IMG_3678IMG_3629IMG_3625IMG_3635IMG_3731IMG_3711

A few weeks ago, I headed to New York City with my mom to checkout a Pixar exhibit at the Cooper-Hewitt Museum before it closed! If you like design, I highly recommend the Cooper-Hewitt Museum. It was awesome, and it was only $9 with a student ID. SCORE!

We saw Trip of Love, checked out the Top of the Rock, the Brooklyn Bridge, Ice & Vice, and the High Line. I got the black dress I’m wearing at Target and honestly it’s one of my favorite dresses I’ve ever own and it’s only $20! I went back and got one in another color for $10 yesterday!

It was a fun weekend trip for us, we tried a lot of new things. Normally we end up doing the same things every time we’re in the city, so it was nice to mix it up. I love the braids that I did this weekend. I love the double dutch cross into crossed fishtails, it always looks so cute.

You guys will never believe what happened to me in the subway! We were waiting for our train to come and I felt something fall on my head. I was extremely puzzled. There was this light-weight pressure on my head so I flicked it away. It was a cockroach, A COCKROACH! It flew away to a near by trash can. I kid you not, this thing was bigger than the full size of my thumb! It was huge! It was a little monster! I debated shaving my whole head off after this traumatic incident, but decided against it. Really though, I am scarred.

xx

One thought on “New York City Weekend

  1. We actually did a post on the Pixar exhibit, and the Cooper Hewitt Museum is a solid fave! 🙂 But OMG, that cockroach story has us pretty scarred too. We’re going to be avoiding the subway for a while!

    Like

Leave a Reply

